krotmotorcycle.blogg.se

Western digital my passport for mac 1tb usb 3.0
Western digital my passport for mac 1tb usb 3.0




  1. WESTERN DIGITAL MY PASSPORT FOR MAC 1TB USB 3.0 FULL
  2. WESTERN DIGITAL MY PASSPORT FOR MAC 1TB USB 3.0 WINDOWS 10
  3. WESTERN DIGITAL MY PASSPORT FOR MAC 1TB USB 3.0 PORTABLE
  4. WESTERN DIGITAL MY PASSPORT FOR MAC 1TB USB 3.0 PRO

At the least this experience was a distinct disappointment. I bought this drive because of their reputation, and my belief in this company.

western digital my passport for mac 1tb usb 3.0

Overall Review: Western Digital USED TO carry and produce some of if not the best drives as far as I knew. I ended up loosing about 1/4 TB of data that will likely take months to reconstruct. I hope that experience will not be as severe of a disappointment as this product. I have not contacted Western Digital for Warranty service yet. No I don't want to waste another 3 to 4 hours waiting for you to try to format this dying piece of Low Quality Hardware. then back to the same old message, Do you want to format ?.

WESTERN DIGITAL MY PASSPORT FOR MAC 1TB USB 3.0 FULL

After 12 to 16 hours of repeatedly trying to format the drive, one full format finally appeared to take, until the drive was removed and reinserted. From there it went to losing its format as far as windows was concerned. At first programs had trouble reading the drive and would lock up. WD Discovery software* for WD Backup and WD Drive Utilities softwareĪdditional Information Date First AvailableĬons: When it died, - it died FAST.

WESTERN DIGITAL MY PASSPORT FOR MAC 1TB USB 3.0 PORTABLE

My Passport Go portable SSD with built-in USB cable

WESTERN DIGITAL MY PASSPORT FOR MAC 1TB USB 3.0 WINDOWS 10

Windows 10 (install compatibility software) Whether using a PC or Mac computer, your My Passport Go drive works easily right out of the box and includes automatic backup software* for Windows and is also Time Machine compatible for Mac backup (reformatting required). Its pocket-sized form factor and built-in cable make the My Passport Go drive incredibly convenient to bring with you anywhere without leaving important components behind.Īt more than 2.5x faster than most portable hard drives, the My Passport Go portable drive delivers SSD performance of up to 400MB/s.Įngineered and manufactured by Western Digital, a leading storage company, the My Passport Go drive provides you with reliability and dependability you can trust. For example, you may want one section for your. Or want to get a larger drive that you can split up into sections. The drives with larger storage space are mega useful when you’ve lots of photos to store. You’ll find the Western Digital My Passport for Mac comes in 2TB, 4TB and 5TB sizes.

WESTERN DIGITAL MY PASSPORT FOR MAC 1TB USB 3.0 PRO

Overall, the Western Digital My Passport for Mac is a fast, reliable USB 3.0 portable external hard drive that works well with your 2012 MacBook Air and Pro models. Storage Capacity Of The WD My Passport For Mac. Pocket-sized drive has a built-in cable for convenient portability. The My Passport Go portable drive has a shock-absorbing rubber bumper and no moving parts, making it drop-resistant up to 2 meters and helping to keep your content safe from bumps and shakes. The Western Digital My Passport for Mac is also covered with a Western Digital 2-year limited warranty. Drop-resistant up to 2 meters, with a rubber protective bumper to endure bumps and shakes even while the drive is plugged in. These drives use a different unlock program than my USB 2.0 1TB Passport.Learn more about the Western Digital WDBMCG0020BBT-WESN Model Brand Cannot eject the drive without Force Eject. Errors “cannot be read or written”, and “could not be opened”.

western digital my passport for mac 1tb usb 3.0

But if I set the password, they will stop functioning after the computer wakes from sleep mode. If I disable security, and lose password protection, the drives function normally. This problem exists on two 1TB USB 3.0 drives, and on two different Macs, both running current Snow Leopard. But I must unplug the drive and plug it in again, the unlock it, before I can access any files on it. Supposedly I could get file damage, but I haven’t had any files open, so nothing has been damaged. You have to confirm Force Eject again, then the disk is forcibly ejected. There are buttons to Cancel or to Force Eject. The My Passport for Mac family of external HDDs have received the same USB 3.0 boost and increased 2TB capacity that the regular ol My Passport got cozy with back in the spring. If I try to eject the drive after the computer has woken from sleep mode, I get a pop up window with an error that the drive cannot be ejected, some of the files may be in use.






Western digital my passport for mac 1tb usb 3.0